Haters Gonna Hate

Is it trolls just can’t abide a happy woman?

fit, fat, and feminist

For some reason there is something… or somethings… about me some people just really hate. I mean, I never expect to be everyone’s cup of tea. But honestly I am surprised at times the amount of obsessive hate I get directed at me. Particularly the obsessive part. Like the folks who obviously disagree with me and clearly straight up do not like me, yet still apparently read everything I write here and on other websites- and check all my workouts I post online. I mean, I have a blog specifically identified as being about feminism, I expect the random nasty comments. That some people really get so obsessed though that they don’t just say “haha fattie!!!!” (<- real comments I get often) and move on but keep following all my activities across various websites- that was a bit unexpected.

But I guess I should have expected, I’m fat, I’m a woman…

View original post 812 more words

One response

  1. I’ve found that at the moment an angry other has nothing useful to add, they go for mud. I’ve found it useful & amusing to point this out right after it happened, framing it as expected and indicative of their lack of other resources.

Comments are closed.